Plenary Sessions

  • Can probiotics modulate the immune system? (Prof. Dr. Bruno Pot)
  • Optimisation of gut health using probiotics : rationale and the weight of evidence (Prof. Dr. Harsharnjit Gill)
  • Significance of culture-independent analysis on human intestinal microbiota (Prof. Yoshimi Benno, PhD)
  • Health claim regulations of probiotic fermented milk as a functional food in Asian countries/regions (Prof. Dr. Akiyoshi Hosono)
  • Kinetics and mechanisms of probiotic effects (Prof. Dr. Lee Yuan Kun)
  • Establishment of normal Intestinal Microbiota  in Children (Prof. Dr Elisabeth Norin)
  • Probiotic supplementation for the prevention of allergic disease (Prof. Mimi Tang, MD, PhD)
  • Probiotic Evidence for Clinical Application in Children (Prof. Agus Firmansyah, MD, PhD)
  • Molecular mechanism of probiotics on mucosal immune response (Prof. Subiyanto Martosudarmo, MD, PhD)
  • Potential Dadih Probiotic : Scientific Evidence for Indonesian people (Dr. Ingrid S Surono, MSc)
  • Immunological Mechanism of Probiotics in Decreasing Allergic Reaction (Anang Endaryanto, MD, PhD) 
  • Regulation of Probiotic Food In Indonesia (Ir.  Tetty Helfery Sihombing)

Final Programnew

Scientific Program
The program will include a limited number of plenary invited lectures and several oral presentation sessions, to be selected from the abstracts and plenary poster sessions.  Full papers will be published in proceedings on CD.  The scientific areas will cover :

  1. Immune function
  2. GUT microbiota and cross talk
  3. Decontamination of pathogen, heavy metal, toxin, mutagen, carsinogen, cholesterol
  4. Regulatory for Probiotics in Asia
  5. Synbiotic Effect

Poster Presentation

Important Dates
Dead line for abstract submission: May 23, 2008
Notification of accepted abstract: May 31, 2008
Payment of early bird registration fee: June 2, 2008
Event: August 19-20, 2008

The abstract submission is extended to May 30, 2008
Notification of accepted abstract June 6, 2008
Payment of early bird registration fee : June 7, 2008